Full color printed aluminum plate not with stickers. Easy to clean and UV protected.
$15.00 each with 3.00 shipping .75 each additional.
6102.0010 VEHICLE REGISTRATION AND DISPLAY OF NUMBERS.
Subpart 1. Application. Application for vehicle registration shall be made to the commissioner or authorized agent providing information relevant to registration in the format prescribed by the commissioner. Applicants must be 18 years of age or older before applying for registration. Upon presentation of a bill of sale and payment of the fee as required by Minnesota Statutes, sections 84.788, 84.798, and 84.922, a registration certificate shall be issued. Registration is valid for up to three years beginning January 1 of the year in which the vehicle is registered. Private use ATV registration certificates and decals are valid until ownership is transferred as prescribed by Minnesota Statutes, section 84.922, subdivision 2a.
Subp. 2. Required information. The applicant shall furnish all the information completely and accurately as required by the application for registration.
Subp. 3. Display of number and decals. The current ATV registration numbers and decal must be displayed on a plate not less than four inches high and 7-1/2 inches wide, which is clearly visible on the back of the vehicle, at least 12 inches from the ground. The decal must be displayed in the upper-left section of the plate. The plate, registration numbers, and registration decal must be maintained in a clear and legible condition.
ATVs registered for private use as prescribed by Minnesota Statutes, section 84.922, subdivision 2a, must display the private use decal in the upper-right section of the plate. If registered only for private use, no numbers need be displayed.
Subp. 4. Description of decal and number. Letters and numbers shall be:
A. at least 1-1/2 inches high and 3/16 inch stroke;
B. in English language characters placed to read from left to right; and
C. in a color that contrasts with the background to which they are applied.
Subp. 5. Replacement card, numbers, decals. A replacement registration card shall be issued upon application by the owner to the commissioner providing information relevant to registration in the format provided and upon payment of the fee as required by Minnesota Statutes, sections 84.788, subdivision 4; 84.798, subdivision 5; and 84.922, subdivision 3. A replacement registration decal may be obtained from the department's License Bureau, or any conservation officer. When any previously affixed registration number or decal is lost or destroyed, a replacement shall be affixed in the same manner as the original.
Subp. 6. [Repealed, 22 SR 1026]
Subp. 7. Reporting of abandoned, stolen, or destroyed vehicles. A vehicle registered under this part that is abandoned, stolen, or destroyed must be reported to the commissioner within 15 days by completing the reverse side of the registration certificate completely and accurately. A fee is not charged for the reporting.
Statutory Authority: MS s 84.787 to 84.805; 84.92 to 84.929
History: 18 SR 1145; 22 SR 1026; 33 SR 1411
Posted: February 24, 2009